Natural Looking HDR

Natural Looking HDR

Natural Looking HDR

HDR Photography has been around for what seems like an eternity now.  There are some spectacular HDR images out there in the world of the tinternet, but there are some, well, “garish” dare I say?

Like most people, I fell into the trap of “over-cooking” my HDR photos, setting the saturation to full, making details way, way to sharp, and getting images so full of noise, that when you applied noise reduction software, it really spoilt the final image.

After some practice, I have finally managed to get my HDR’s looking more realistic to a normal photo, still retaining details in shadows, better looking skies etc.

These days I keep one simple thing in mind when creating my HDR photos – Keep it Simple.  Use minimal settings when adjusting sliders, and don’t go over the top.  You will find you can produce some great images this way.

Leave a Reply

